Region/network

The aim of the first Welcome Center in the region is to create transparency about what advice providers, educational institutions and service centres are available in our region, what they offer and for which target groups. By building a network with cooperation partners, the Welcome Centre aims to contribute towards a welcoming culture in the region that encompasses all areas of life.

The first Welcome Center of the region has been launched by the Braunschweig and Lüneburg-Wolfsburg Chambers of Industry and Commerce. The following institutions will work with you as part of the Welcome Center initiative group:

» Allianz für die Region GmbH
» Braunschweig Agency for Regional Land Development
» Braunschweig-Goslar Employment Agency and Helmstedt-Wolfsburg Employment Agency
» German Federation of Trade Unions SouthEastLowerSaxony
» Braunschweig-Lüneburg-Stade Chamber of Skilled Crafts
» Wolfsburg International Friends Association e. V.
» International Women’s Association Region Braunschweig e. V.
» The City of Braunschweig and the City of Wolfsburg
» Wolfsburg AG

Everyone involved is keen to support the economy in the region with regard to the current shortage of skilled workers and wants to offer skilled foreign workers and their families, be they already in the country or about to enter the country, a starting point and some initial orientation. This allows the parties on both sides to quickly and efficiently identify and exploit the potential for mutual benefit.

Regional network

In close cooperation with the various network partners, the services available are brought together, presented and discussed during consultations. Hence, those seeking advice can be pointed in the right direction, alleviating the load on the many advice facilities in the region. Gaps in the services available and the growing potential for demand are identified in the day-to-day work and are important indicators for steering development of the range of services on offer.

The Welcome Center cooperates closely in a network of proven advice providers with expertise and intercultural experience who have been working successfully with migrants in the region for many years. They know the target groups and their requirements well, and they know what is important to people who are making a new start in a foreign culture.

Region/Netzwerk

Das Ziel des ersten Welcome Centers der Region ist es, Transparenz darüber herzustellen, welche Beratungseinrichtungen, Bildungsträger oder Servicestellen in unserer Region welche Angebote für welche Zielgruppen bereithalten. Über den Aufbau eines Netzwerks mit Kooperationspartnern will das Welcome Center zu einer alle Lebensbereiche umfassenden Willkommenskultur in der Region beitragen.

Das erste Welcome Center der Region wurde von den Industrie- und Handelskammern Braunschweig und Lüneburg-Wolfsburg initiiert. Folgende Institutionen arbeiten im Initiativkreis Welcome Center mit ihnen zusammen:

» Allianz für die Region GmbH
» Amt für regionale Landesentwicklung Braunschweig
» Arbeitsagentur Braunschweig-Goslar und Arbeitsagentur Helmstedt-Wolfsburg
» DGB SüdOstNiedersachsen
» Handwerkskammer Braunschweig-Lüneburg-Stade
» Internationaler Freundeskreis Wolfsburg e. V.
» International Women’s Association Region Braunschweig e. V.
» Stadt Braunschweig und Stadt Wolfsburg
» Wolfsburg AG

Allen Beteiligten war es ein Anliegen, sowohl die Wirtschaft in der Region hinsichtlich des bestehenden Fachkräftemangels zu unterstützen als auch ausländischen Fachkräften und ihren Familien, die bereits im Land sind oder ins Land kommen, Anlaufpunkt und Orientierung zu bieten. Auf diese Weise sollen Potenziale schnell und möglichst effizient auf beiden Seiten identifiziert und genutzt werden.

Regionales Netzwerk

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den verschiedenen Netzwerkpartnern werden die Angebote und Beratungsleistungen gebündelt, präsentiert und in den Beratungsgesprächen platziert. So wird eine gezielte Steuerung der Beratungssuchenden möglich, und die zahlreichen Beratungseinrichtungen in der Region werden entlastet. Angebotslücken und wachsende Nachfragepotenziale werden in der täglichen Arbeit identifiziert und sind wichtige Hinweisgeber für die Weiterentwicklung des Portfolios.

Das Welcome Center kooperiert eng in einem Netzwerk von bewährten Beratungseinrichtungen, die mit Sachkompetenz und interkulturellen Erfahrungen seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich mit Migranten in der Region zusammenarbeiten. Sie kennen die Zielgruppen und ihre Bedürfnisse gut und wissen, was wichtig ist, wenn Menschen in einem ihnen fremden Kulturkreis einen neuen Anfang machen.